Vintage 14 Karat Lost Wax Casting Of A Colorado Columbine Flower


Or, I’m So Old My Work Is Now Vintage

I completely fabricated the original design in sterling silver, way back in my little house in Crawford, Colorado. I was living there back in 1979, I think…Also when I joined the Black Canyon Firefighter Crew out of Cedaredge, Colorado…

Then I pulled a mold so I could cast them for my very first production line. Didn’t go well, though, that’s when the Hunt Brothers manipulated the precious metals market and Silver went from $5 an ounce to $50 and then crashed. They almost destroyed my business…and I almost lost my house…

And I survived…

Here is a link if you’re interested…

https://priceonomics.com/how-the-hunt-brothers-cornered-the-silver-market/

Handmade and copyrighted by Laura Wilson-Jeweler

Handmade and copyrighted by Laura Wilson-Jeweler

Pendant Link

Leave a Reply

